The Tomorrow Series

The Tomorrow Series is fictional series by Australian writer John Marsden.  The series, which includes seven books as well as The Ellie Chronicles (a spin-off series), follows the lives of a group of teenagers who help win back their country after Australia has been invaded.  The Tomorrow Series are considered one of the best Australian novels directed towards a younger audience, and has sold between two and three million copies since it was first published between 1993-1999.

In 2010 the first novel of the series, Tomorrow, When The War Began, was converted into a film with both critical and box office success.


7 books, with various titles

The Tomorrow Series (picture taken from


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 02:59:05

    Thanks for the info I found it pretty easily considering i didn’t think anyone else would have the same book to movie interest as me! Some great facts and opinions, keep it up :)


  2. setinmotion
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 06:33:22

    cool! glad to hear it! i just hope that if they make the other books (which they better!) they are as good as these ones. and that the actors don’t turn into huge divas when they become super famous :)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

%d bloggers like this: