In case any of you forgot (which I assume is a yes because I nearly did too) a few weeks ago I harassed all of you into voting in the People’s Choice Awards.  Or, to be more precise, I demanded that you vote for Ian Somerhalder and he’s oh-so-sexiness.

WELL, CLEARLY someone didn’t listen!  (Or has terrible taste in TV shows, in which case, please leave immediately….just kidding.  Sorta.)  Unfortunately neither Vampire Diaries nor Ian Somerhalder won a single thing, which breaks my heart, because aside from his good looks, he’s actually a great actor.

Out of the award-winners that we’re interested in, basically Eclipse: The Twilight Saga swept up the awards.  It won favourite drama movie as well as on-screen team (Taylor Lautner, Rob Pattinson and Kristen Stewart together), but…and here is what SHOCKED me the most…Kristen Stewart won best actress.

I know.  I too am gobsmacked.  Since I am not such a fan of her (which roughly translates to I think she is a hag…) I made the petty assumption that everyone else agreed with me.  Alas, this does not appear to be the case.

However, well I realised that this post is doom and gloom, one shining moment was that Dexter won the well-deserved award of Favourite TV Obsession.  Can’t get much more accurate than that, considering that the show is ADDICTIVE.

Thoughts?  Who do you think should of won?

 

eclipse

Eclipse-(image taken from http://www.thetfs.com)

