…Sounds too good to be true, right?  OK it probably is but stay with me here.  An upcoming movie, The Roommate, stars actors from Gossip Girl, Twilight AND Vampire Diaries.

Seriously, what are the chances?  Wait, who am I kidding?  All these actors are hot hot hot at the moment, so they were bound to be hot hot hot together!

The Roommate, a psychological thriller (read: scary) stars Leighton Meester, aka Blair from Gossip Girl, as Sarah’s roommate during this first year at college.  While their friendship starts blooming and everything looks dandy, things become to unravel when the general world learns that Meester’s character, is well, crazy.  And not cute-crazy mind you, we’re talking full-on “SHE’S MY FRIEND AND I WON’T LET ANYONE ELSE HAVE HER SO I’M GOING TO KILL YOU”-crazy.  Which, clearly, ends in bad news.

Also appearing in The Roommate are Vampire Diaries babes Katerina Graham (Bonnie) and Nina Dobrev (the wonderful Elena).  If that still isn’t enough incentive to go see it it also has Cam Gigandet as the love interest.  While he plays baddie James in Twilight, don’t be fooled; this man is fiiiinnnnneeee (and I don’t use that word lightly).

Check out the trailer below.  Like I said, it looks scary (and I don’t do scary well) but when it comes to Australia I can see myself there in the cinema, front row…even if I will have to cower behind my popcorn.

Thoughts?

