Rob Pattinson, our beloved Edward from Twilight, already held a special place in our hearts.  Handsome, nice, funny, a beautiful singer…(I can continue if you’d like).  Well, today I fell a little bit more in love with him.  Why?  Because he adopted a puppy.  And we’re not talking some cute little puppy from a pet store.  No, he adopted a puppy from a dog shelter that was going to be put down.

Altogether now: AWWWWWWW

Rob’s reasoning is that he gets lonely when he shoots scenes in obscure locations because his friends are too lazy to come hang out with him:

“I know it’s sad. A lot of actors have a bunch of people who kind of just go up and stay with them for like two months, like an entourage. But my friends, their egos are too big.

“They’d be like, ‘I’m not part of your entourage. I’ll stay in a free hotel for a bit if it’s in New York or Los Angeles but I’m not going to come out to some random town in the sticks.’

“That’s kind of why I adopted the puppy. It’s from a shelter and he was going to be put down. I only got him two or three days ago.”

Silly friends!  Clearly he is hanging out with the wrong people.  And therefore he should befriend us.  Would you mind spending a few days with RPatz in a small, secluded town?  Yeah that’s what I thought.

Except for that damn KStew.  Speaking of, why isn’t SHE keeping him company?

Thoughts?  Does this make him even more wonderful in your books?

rob pattinson

Hello Gorgeous!-(image taken from http://www.images2.fanpop.com)

