To be honest the news that I found out today (and am about to pass on to you my fellow internet-users) annoyed me a bit.  Not because it is bad news.  No, far from it.  It’s quite good news actually.  No what I found annoying was that by the time I found out about it…it was too late.

For those who aren’t from Melbourne (shame on you on that fact alone) every March we hold the Grand Prix (aka fast cars and grid-girls being sluts.  I’m sure you get the picture).  If you ARE from Melbourne you’ll know that with each passing year, less and less people are interested…so they try to bring in some hot celebrities to get our attention.

Far enough.   Depending on the celebrity I would go.  Maybe.  Depending what I had on that weekend.  But here is the thing.  I would actually have to know who it was…before the actual event!

Well, sadly this was not the case, and a celebrity I was actually interested in came to town.  That celebrity?  The wonderful Ed Westwick who plays the oh-so-delightful Chuck Bass from Gossip Girl.  Yes.  That’s right.  I missed him and his gorgeous, man-slutty ways.  Disappointment.

However, what is worse is that this was not the first time something like this has happened.  No.  Something far worse happened last year.  Last year the beautiful Vampire Diaries trio (Ian Somerhalder, Paul Wesley and Nina Dobrev) graced our lovely shores, had a convention, met the fans…and I did not go.  Why you ask?  Well…I wasn’t actually a Vampire Diaries fan back then…

Has this ever happened to you?  Seen the paper and gone, NOOO!!! They’re my favourite celebrity and now they’ve gone back home! Or something similar…

ed westwick

Ed Westwick-(image taken from http://www.grandprix.com)

