Two big bits of Twilight news for all you Twihards out there.  First,  Rob Pattinson news (its good for a change!  Nothing about his body odour I swear), and secondly news on the upcoming Breaking Dawn movie.

I know.  I know.  I’m wonderful.  You can thank me later.

So…drumroll please.  RPattz is ACTUALLY, FULLY, DEFINITELY, going to release an album.  Hurray!

Originally he planned on releasing one at the end of 2010, but as we know, that came and went and no album from Rob.  But…many sources are saying that he’s got a few weeks of leisure time, and he wants to get stuck into his album and start recording his music (because, let’s be honest.  What else is he going to do with his free time?  Hang out with Kristen Stewart? Hahahahahaha.  But seriously.).

For those who are curious about his style of music, being the indie art-y “cool dude” that RPatzz is, its definitely not going to be pop.  This is what one source said:

The album Rob will make will be guitar-based and rums, very organic-sounding, nothing pop.  Like stripped down Ray LaMontagne  meets Van Morrison.

Music is his first love!  He’s tortured because he avoids it!  When he’s sitting around jamming in the studio, it’s his favourite moment of life.

OK, OK I agree that it sounds really wanky, what with the whole trying to be Van Morrison (let’s be honest, there is only one Van the Man) and saying he’s tortured because he spends all his time acting instead of singing, but…he does have a lovely style of music.  As you might remember from Twilight, he sang Never Think and Let Me Sign, both songs that I love and have listened to repetitively in the past.

What do you think?  Do you think Rob Pattinson should have been a singer or do you think he’s just jumping the-actor-turn-singer-bandwagon?

And…in Breaking Dawn news, a new trailer was recently released.  And so far I like what I see.  I will even go so far as to say that while watching it I didn’t want to stab KStew’s eyes out with a fork.

We’ve come a long way my friends.

Although saying that, while RPatzz looks as attractive as always (may I say, even MORE so?) what is going on with Carlisle and Alice’s hair?  Interesting, to say the least.

Check it out and let me know what you think!

