Oh yes he did.

We all know Emma Watson who plays the delightful Hermione Granger from Harry Potter.  Not only did she progress from cute little munchkin into smoking hot lady who’s the face of Burberry, but she also managed to not get addicted to drugs along the way (a la so many other child actors), is undergoing a degree at NYU AND from all accounts is just a generally nice person.

Plus, you know, she’s freaking loaded.  In short, she is a catch.  Let’s just say that if I were a man I’d be all over the that.  Hell, I’m a woman and I’m still a little all over that.

Well.  Despite her extensive list of pros, clearly someone doesn’t think she is good enough.  And who is that someone?  Her new ex-boyfriend, Francis Boulle.  Don’t know who he is? It’s OK, I don’t really either.  Supposedly he’s huge in the UK due to his TV show Made In Chelsea. So yes, not that big at all in the grand scheme of things.

Anyway, he and Emma were supposedly having a great time dating each other, they had heaps in common, she was besotted etc etc…

AND THEN HE WENT AND DUMPED HER.

And you want to know why?  Because he was intimidated and jealous of her awesomeness, wealth and all-round being a really huge megastar actress.

Don’t believe me?  This from the man himself:

“We had a bit of a thing a while back.  But I have always been an ambitious person and I want to achieve my own notoriety for what I’ve done.  That’s why I chose not to pursue it any longer, because I didn’t want to be the boyfriend of some child actress.”

Firstly, Mr I’ve-never-even-heard-of-you, Emma Watson is not “some child actress”.  She is the face of one of the most famous characters ever, and I mean EVER.  And aren’t you just some reality star?

Secondly, if you actually cared about her that wouldn’t even matter!  Nicole Kidman was the nobody in the relationship when she was with Tom Cruise (shudder) and look where she is now?  If you were half the actor you say you are, you’d rise above the fact that your girlfriend is more famous than you and make your own name.

Now you’re just going to be known as that pompous douche who dumped Hermione Granger because of his own pride.

Nice.

What do you think?  Douchebag?  Legit?  Let me know!

francie boulle

Yep, THIS guy dumped Emma Watson. I'm as shocked as you-(image taken from http://www.cdnds.net)

